© 2019 Proudly Created in The World of Athletica

Rue des Contamines, 26 // 1206 Geneva // Switzerland // info@athletica.ch // +4122 704 32 50

Performance through Health

 

You practice a sport seriously. You invest a lot in your training. You are beginners, amateurs or professionals. So, you deserve to get the best results possible.

 

Today you can find training tips, planning for any event, anywhere. The number of "coaches" multiply. Applications of all kinds propose to follow you, at the level of physical preparation, diet or even mental preparation.

 

So, why do you need Athletica?

 

To train is to put oneself in a state of overload. 

 

A good program is the one whose load is assimilable, allowing progression and adaptation. This is the one that avoids injuries and over-fatigue, causes of decline in performance at best, prevention of participating in an event, or even, at worst, having to suspend its activity for a long time.

 

The difference between success and failure depends on the very thin limit between assimilable load and overload. What are the essential elements to manage to potentiate your chances? Success depends on health.

 

Reminder:

HEALTH = CAPACITY TO ADAPT

 

It is therefore imperative to develop it to ensure a smooth progression. The center of adaptation is the autonomic nervous system (ANS). For more than 10 years, we have integrated its evaluation and analysis into our health check. We have a great experience of how it works and developed ways to improve it.

 

Its measurement allows us to assess the quality of sleep and recovery, as well as knowing the burden of a workout. We also perform our stress tests through its analysis. The evaluation of this essential limiting factor allows us to follow you day by day in your evolution.

 

Training is an important source of stress at the digestive level. Overtraining is a major cause of permeable bowel and disturbances of the gut microbiota. This dysbiosis is the factor initiating the onset of inflammation, which itself will precede tendinopathy, which will "rot" you.

 

Our nutritional approach focused on the quality of the microbiota is essential to ensure the protection of our internal system. Dietary advice aimed at a high nutritional density (resistant starches, fructans, beta-glucans, fibers and polyphenols) allow an optimal function of the innate immune system, thus protecting us from diseases.

 

After reading these few lines, you have certainly understood that Athletica is able to offer you a unique assessment of your abilities, as well as an optimal follow-up. We are currently building our health app, which will allow you to follow your daily progress, both health and performance.

© 2019 Proudly Created in The World of Athletica

Rue des Contamines, 26 // 1206 Geneva // Switzerland // info@athletica.ch // +4122 704 32 50

La Performance par La Santé

 

Vous pratiquez une activité sportive sérieusement. Vous vous investissez beaucoup dans votre entraînement. Vous êtes débutants, amateurs ou professionnels. 

Alors, vous méritez d'obtenir les meilleurs résultats possibles.

 

Aujourd'hui, vous pouvez trouver partout des conseils d'entraînements, des planifications pour tel ou tel événement. Le nombre de "coaches" se multiplient. Des applications de tous genres se proposent de vous suivre, au niveau préparation physique, alimentation ou même préparation mentale.

 

Alors, pourquoi avez- vous besoin d' Athlética?

 

S'entraîner, c'est se mettre dans un état de surcharge. 

 

Un bon programme est celui dont la charge est assimilable, permettant la progression et l'adaptation. C'est celui qui évite ainsi blessures et sur-fatigues, causes de baisse de la performance au mieux, d'empêchement de participer à un événement, voir même, au pire, de devoir suspendre son activité pour une longue période.

 

La différence entre succès et échec dépend de la limite très mince existant entre charge assimilable et surcharge.

Quels sont les éléments indispensables à gérer pour potentialiser ses chances?

Le succès passe par la santé. 

 

Rappelons-le:

SANTE = CAPACITE D'ADAPTATION

 

Il est donc impératif de la développer pour assurer une progression harmonieuse. Le centre de l' adaptation est le système nerveux autonome( SNA). Depuis plus de 10 ans, nous avons integré son évaluation et son analyse dans notre bilan de santé. Nous avons une grande expérience de son fonctionnement et developpé les moyens de l'améliorer.

 

Sa mesure nous permet d'évaluer la qualité du sommeil et de la récupération, ainsi que de connaitre la charge d'une séance d'entraînement. Nous effectuons également nos tests d'efforts par l'intermédiaire de son analyse.

L'évaluation de ce facteur limitant essentiel nous permet de vous suivre jour après jour dans votre évolution.

 

L'entraînement est une source importante de stress au niveau digestif. Le surentraînement est une cause majeure d'intestin perméable et de perturbations du microbiote intestinal. Cette dysbiose est le facteur initiant l'apparition de l'inflammation, qui elle-même précédera la tendinopathie, qui vous "pourrira" l'existence.

 

Notre approche nutritionnelle centrée sur la qualité du microbiote est primordiale pour assurer la protection de notre système interne. Les conseils alimentaires visant une grande densité nutritionnelle (amidons résistants, fructanes, beta-glucanes, fibres et polyphénols) permettent une fonction optimale du système immunitaire inné, nous protégeant ainsi des maladies.

 

Après la lecture de ces quelques lignes, vous avez certainement compris qu'Athlética est en mesure de vous offrir une évaluation de vos aptitudes unique, ainsi qu'un suivi optimal. Nous construisons actuellement notre application santé, qui vous permettra, par la suite, de suivre au quotidien vos progrès, tant au niveau santé que performance.